7TM Power XR vs Telbry + Axl

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 7TM Power XR vs Telbry + Axl

Older northeast skier here at 61. Still enjoy bumps, trees and small to medium jumps. Even learning to slide boxes. This is an old question I know, but I will pose anyways. I am upgrading to 98 mm skis with 75 mm Synergy's that will probably be upgraded at least to T2 Eco. I have been skiing 7TM's for years and at 145 lbs have never noticed a lack of control, but I have no experience with other set ups to compare to. Knees are good and i want to keep them that way considering that I am still pretty aggressive for my age. So will go with either 7TM Power XR or Telebry + Axl. 7TM set up would have the virtue of simplicity. Not sure how much the XR adds in reality to the power and control and have not seen a single review anywhere that comments on actual usage of the upgraded XR. Telebry/Axl more complicated and heavier, but theoretically better control. This rig is for resort only.
    Thoughts?

I know a skier who uses Telebry and Hammerheads and seems happy for resort skiing. But, in light of how much money you're about to invest, why are you not considering Outlaw X?

Comment

Originally posted by mzimpfer View Post
      Older northeast skier here at 61. Still enjoy bumps, trees and small to medium jumps. Even learning to slide boxes. This is an old question I know, but I will pose anyways. I am upgrading to 98 mm skis with 75 mm Synergy's that will probably be upgraded at least to T2 Eco. I have been skiing 7TM's for years and at 145 lbs have never noticed a lack of control, but I have no experience with other set ups to compare to. Knees are good and i want to keep them that way considering that I am still pretty aggressive for my age.

This rig is for resort only. Thoughts?
      Switching from Scott Synergy to Scarpa T2 is not necessarily an *upgrade* - unless the fit is an improvement.